Choithram College of Nursing Faculty Meeting Minutes

DATE - 24/12/2023

TIME - 10:30 AM

IN ATTENDANCE-

- 1. Dr.Prof.Sheetal Saxena
- 2. Prof.Rakhi Chandel
- 3. Prof.Shweta Pattanik
- 4. Dr.Prof.Prachi Awasthi
- 5. Prof. Yasmin Sharma
- 6. Prof.Ancy Varkey
- 7. Mrs.Marlene Peter
- 8. Mrs. Priya Pandit
- 9. Ms.Hemlata Birla
- 10. Ms. Monica Chandore

Approval of Previous meeting minutes -

Last meeting minutes were read and passed by Prof.Shweta Patanik, second by Mrs.Priya Pandit and approved by Chair person/Principal Prof.Shreeja Vijayan.

AGENDA OF CURRENT MEETING-

Planning of -

- 1. Post vacation curriculum planning of BSc Nursing 4th Year batch
- 2. Inhouse Workshop on Research Methodology.
- 3. Reunion of alumni batch 1993.
- 4. Workshop on NEP.
- 5. National conference
- 6. Any other issue

Faculty meeting commenced at 10:30 am and the following points have been discussed as per the agenda-

Post vacation curriculum planning of BSc Nursing 4th Year batch – date of joining is 6th
January 2024.

- From 8th to 13th January 2024- Remaining Theory classes.
 15th to 20th January 2024- Practice to perfect- Induction program will be organized.
- From 22nd to 27th January 2024 students will be engaged in remaining posting, data collection,
 NSS program, Republic day celebration and Alumni reunion
- 2. **Inhouse Workshop on Research Methodology** Prof. Sheetal Saxena will coordinate the workshop.

Tentative date- 24th January 2024

- 3. **Reunion of alumni batch 1993-** Prof. Rakhi Chandel and Dr. Prachi Awasthi will coordinate the event. Planned date is 27th January 2024 from 10:00am in the new auditorium. The participants will include fourth-year BSc Nursing students, with invitations extended to former teachers as well.
- 4. Workshop on NEP- It is to be planned in February 2024.
- 5. National conference Planned for March 2024.
- 6. Any other issue
 - MSc Nursing final year will present their synopsis on 4th January 2024.
 - Theme for upcoming workshops are- Quality, NEP and Research.
 - Every Friday there will be faculty meeting for all the faculty members.
 - Workshop on Social and Emotional Learning is planned on 13th January 2024, coordinated by Mrs. Vaishali Tiwari.
 - Departmental research publication in UGC Care list journal will be compulsory w.e.f. January 2024.

The Meeting adjourned at 12:30 pm.

NEXT MEETING

January 5th 2024, meeting room.

CHOITHRAM COLLEGE OF NURSING FACULTY MEETING MINUTES

DATE: 19.01.2024

TIME: 3:00pm

CHAIRPERSON: Prof. Shreeja Vijayan

VENUE: Meeting Room

Approval of Previous meeting minutes - Last meeting minutes were read and passed by Prof. Yasmin Sharma, second by Mrs. Marlene Peter and approved by Chairperson/ Principal Prof. Shreeja Vijayan.

AGENDA OF CURRENT MEETING:

Discussion on: -

- Review & updates of Alumni Reunion Meet
- Any other issues

Meeting Commenced at 3:00pm under the guidance of chairperson Prof. Shreeja Vijayan

1. Updates of Alumni Reunion Meet

The event co-ordinator Prof. Rakhi Chandel & Prof. Prachi Awasthi presented a concise summary of the progress made in preparation for the alumni reunion meet.

- **E-Souvenir:** Mr. Anmol Joseph provided an update on the progress of the e-souvenir. Content collection is on the process and design work has commenced.
- **Designing:** Mrs. Priya pandit update that the invitation, program schedule, Flex and certificate are finalized.
- Hall Arrangement: Mrs. Marlene Peter updated that the arrangements for seating in the auditorium and stage setup are in progress.
- **Registration:** Mrs. Nibha Soy briefed the committee on registration procedures, online registration forms are live and receiving responses 57 from alumni.
- Mr. Ankit Nand: Transportation plans and shuttle services for alumni and guests have been confirmed.

Event Co-ordinator suggested the committee members to ensure timely completion of their respective tasks as per the discussed deadlines.

ATTENDANCE

1.	Dr. Prof. Sheetal Saxena	
2.	Prof. Rakhi Chandel	
3.	Prof. Shweta Pattnaik	
4.	Dr. Prof. Prachi Awasthi	
5.	Prof. Ancy Varkey	
6.	Prof. Yasmin Sharma	
7.	Mrs. Vaishali Tiwari	
8.	Mrs. Christy Abish	
9.	Mrs. Marlene peter	
10.	Mrs. Priya Pandit	
11.	Mr. Anmol Joseph	
12.	Mrs. Sunimol Ajit Kumar	
13.	Ms. Hemlata Birla	
14.	Ms. Sanghamitra Paul	
15.	Ms. Monica Chandore	
16.	Ms. Rupal Chauhan	
17.	Mr. Ankit Nand	
18.	Ms. Jyoti Chauhan	
19.	Ms. Dolly Sawner	
20.	Mr. Abhilash Kolare	
21.	Mr. Arnold Peter	
22.	Ms. Twinkle Daniel	
23.	Ms. Pooja Rathore	
24.	Ms. Vibha Lall	
25.	Ms. Priya Sharma	
26.	Ms. Eunice Solomon	
27.	Ms. Nandini Verma	